Testimonials

Guest Book Testimonials

A most memorable and enjoyable stay in what can only be described as idyllic surroundings. Every day has been what one imagines Shangri-La to have been. Thus, as all good things come to an end, we will leave feeling a great loss coupled with a determination to return.
Thank you very much Terry and Megan for looking after us and making us feel welcome.
Likewise our greatest thanks to you and your many friends who gave us a not to be forgotten Australia Day.
Good health and good luck to you all.
David and Penny UK January 2017

We really enjoyed our weekend away in the B&B with great service and good food.
Eileen, Natalie & Ali Perth January 2017

A really sensational apartment with everything you need. The fridge was filled with delicacies! Unfortunately we only stayed a short time. Thank you for everything.
Beat and Simone Switzerland January 2017

We really loved it here, very clean and a great location. Owners were friendly and helpful.
The only thing we felt was missing was a hot plate. Thanks for a great holiday, see you again soon.
Thank you, Anita and family Perth January 2017

Imagine relaxation, luxury, convenient location, impressive views of the waterways and a most relaxing weekend for a well-needed body and brain refresher.
Thank you Megan and Terry for your warm, welcoming and generous hospitality. We will be back.
Much appreciated, Alex and Michael Perth December 2016

Our rating for Dolphin Point is 10 for its great location, cleanliness, nice views and wonderful supplies from food to home essentials.
Thanks Megan & Terry.
Eugenie and family Singapore November 2016

It’s a shame we are on work. Wished we had free time to enjoy the scenery and beautiful surroundings. We will come back again with families.
Fantastic facilities & food. Thanks Terry and Megan.
Rohan Sydney July 2016

A lovely, relaxing stay. Thank you for the thoughtfulness. Kids enjoyed themselves plus we have great and kind hosts, Megan and Terry.
Thanks a lot, will come back again!
Blessings, Alice and family Singapore June 2016

Fantastic! Great attention to detail and awesome service.
We will be back!!
Conrad & Jackie Geraldton April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our week here at Bermuda Place B&B in Mandurah. Our temporary “home” and it’s comfort, amenities and food were greatly appreciated each day.
Thank you Terry & Megan, continued success!!
Rob & Irene Canada April 2016

What a warm, lovely home. Thank you for your hospitality!
Nick and Elena April 2016

A very comfortable stay. Everything we needed was met. A beautiful home with a lovely view. Thank you Terry & Megan for being great hosts.
Lou, Cathy, Alycia & Amanda Perth March 2016

Another lovely comfortable stay! Thank you!!
Bob and Vanessa UK March 2016

Oh! What a lovely home. We feel we are experiencing a bit of heaven. Everything is just perfect, from the decor to the comfort and the lovely food provided.
Thank you so much for the care and consideration you have put in to making this a wonderful memory.
Best wishes to you both and we will certainly stay again when we next come to Australia.
Robert, Sharman & Jennifer – S Wales UK March 2016

Thanks you for a most relaxing extended weekend with beautiful views, great food and access to kayaks and crab nets.
We were lucky enough to see lots of dolphins and a giant sea turtle!!
A perfect spot!
Schubert family, Australia March 2016

Thanks so much for all the little extras. We have had a wonderful time during our three weeks with you. Lots of dolphins and great fun.
May see you again in 2018!
Shirley and Graham England February 2016

Thank you Megan & Terry for a wonderful relaxing holiday in this superbly comfortable B&B. Everything was done for us and we really enjoyed all the special thoughtful touches. The views from the windows are magnificent – every window framing something special.
We really appreciated Terry driving us in his boat around the canals & the Murray River – a great day.
Sue & John Coonawarra January 2016

Thank you for such a relaxing and comfortable stay. A beautiful B&B with little touches that make for a wonderful stay.
Amy & James Perth January 2016

It’s been great staying in your beautiful home; you have thought of everything and provided a superb breakfast and other goodies. Also thank you for being so understanding of our mixing up of the dates of our stay. Would love to return one day.
Sue & Steve England January 2016

Thanks for making our stay so relaxing and comfortable. We had a great time cruising the canals on Terry’s boat. Lovely apartment with everything you could possibly need.
Would certainly visit again if in the area.
Robert & Vanessa England January 2016

What a fantastic B&B – the views, breakfast, location and hospitality you have shown us was amazing. The fresh bread every day was a bonus. Would have loved to stay longer and will definitely be back.
Thank you and take care.
Bob, Sandra, Jack & Emma Northampton Dec 2015

Thanks for everything. We were so happy to kayak alongside dolphins. The breakfast selection was awesome and we ate like kings. It’s the small touches that matter, fresh read, mineral water, good coffee. Also the private set up, multiple bathroom hooks and adequate widow coverings are much appreciated. We spent more time at base as our daughter was unwell, but we couldn’t have asked for a more relaxing set-up.
Lisa, Jason & girls Atherstone Dec 2015

Absolutely beautiful spot! You’ve thought of everything and made our stay wonderful. Thank you.
Karen, Will, Em & Carl Perth Nov 2015

It was such a great stay! We had a lot of fun and we really enjoyed every moment of our stay. Thanks so much for pampering us with all the yummy bread, drinks & snacks. Last of all, a big thank you for taking the extra effort to bring us around in your yatch. It was a beautiul cruise and ensured that we must see the wild dolphins. It was such a great adventure & experience for all of us. May God bless you and we will be back again & will definitely recommend this wonderful B&B to our friends & family! 
Ryan, Rena, Regine & Sabrina Singapore Dec 2015

Megan – nothing could have been done to make my visit more enjoyable! An added bonus was our lovely tour of the canals. Everything was wonderful. I’m sure you will have many more appreciative guests. It’s been such a treat to stay in such a beautiful B&B with amazing views! Thank you Megan and Terry for our short holiday in Mandurah.
Peg & Elizabeth Adelaide Nov 2015

Excellent place for our first fishing experience. The attention to details and care are second to none. The freshly made bread and granola were divine. Thanks!
Wai & Aiden Perth Nov 2015

Wonderful, Fantastic, unforgettable place!!! Thanks so much for all the details which made our say so pleasant.
We will definitely be back. Also a huge thanks to Vanda who took care of us while you were away, she is such a lovely person.
Giulia, Tiago, Ficrenza & Javier Singapore Nov 2015

Terry & Megan – we have so appreciated and enjoyed staying in your lovely B&B. Thank you for all the special touches – they make the holiday very special & comfortable.
Many thanks.
Joan & Simon Noosa Heads Oct 2015

Well now, what a treat! The wiew is spectacular and the apartment is luxuriously furnished and meticulously organised.
Thank you for the amazing food and extra comforts.
Nerrida & Matt Perth Oct 2015

Having travelled to many places around the world, this is without doubt the BEST B&B we’ve ever encountered. Amazing facilities, great location, fantastic waterfront views and many thoughtful touches (e.g. the freshly baked bread each day, fresh fruit etc).
Thank you very much Terry & Megan for the hospitality & making our short trip a very memorable one.
We will be back.
Shunyin, Lynette & Lionel  – Singapore September 2015

Thanks for your hospitality, this is a fantastic house, also the bread was so delicious.
Thank you very much.
Lim & Family – Malaysia July 2015

What a wonderful find! The kids loved all the facilities and the dolphins! And such views!! We will be back again next year.
Thank you so much.
Tony, Alisha and family July 2015

Wow, what a beautiful and magical spot! The house was amazing and our daughter loved the view and all the toys and teddies to play with!!
A very family friendly place. Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Brittni, Simon & Asha May 2015

Very beautiful, five star. Great location. We enjoyed the relaxing.
Thank you so much.
Kititorn and family – Thailand May 2015

What a wonderful base for the Mandurah Easter Regatta. A real “home away from home.”
Thank you for your wonderful hospitality, kind attention to detail and your most beautiful accommodation!
Dave & Chantal April 2015

We have been travelling in your incredible country for five and a half months. We have stayed in some amazing B&B accommodation and Dolphin Point rates highly amongst them. The attention to detail is commendable.
Thank you very much for your excellent hospitality.
Paul & Janet UK March 2015

Had a wonderful time The owners were so friendly and helpful. The home made bread a real treat. Great location and first class accommodation. Definitely worth every cent.
Dale, Selena and family March 2015

A “WOW” experience from check in to check out – wonderful views, beautifully furnished unit, gourmet food, and the list goes on. Thanks, Terry & Megan, for making this stopover on our 50th Wedding Anniversary trip to Australia a true delight.
Terry & Marcia – USA March 2015

Thank you Terry & Megan for sharing such an idyllic setting.
In all our shared travels and weekends away we have never experienced the attention to detail and care from our hosts as we’ve enjoyed here.
You have done everything with such style and finesse, it’s been much appreciated.
We look forward to returning to share the experience with our friends and family.
Lynne & Shane March 2015

A most relaxing stay, beautiful B&B Megan and Terry have got it just right. The little touches like the bread and coffee machine were lovely. The boys loved the kayaks and the crab equipment. They caught their first crabs.
We enjoyed the relaxing pace. Thank you so much for everything.
Denise & Steve, March 2015

Thanks for providing us with the perfect retreat to celebrate our fifth wedding anniversary. We will always look back on it and remember Dolphin Point B&B and your wonderful hospitality.
Your attention to detail is amazing and we appreciated all the finishing touches.
Kerry & Rich February 2015

Lovely spot to watch the world float by … amazing to sit on the couch and watch dolphins play in the channel. The boat trip was great too – with more dolphins. The home made bread was a nice touch, as was the coffee machine.
Overall, a wonderful place to spend time with good friends.
All the best,
John & Alex, – Perth February 2015

This is a top quality B&B, the best one we have ever stayed at. The breakfast was brilliant. We really enjoyed the loan of your canoes and found the balcony the ideal spot just to relax.
Many thanks
Dave & Gina – Yorkshire UK February 2015

Thanks for a great stay and letting us be a part of your Australia Day celebrations.
Lisa, Tim, Nicki, Gary January 2015

What a lovely place to stay! It’s all the small things that really make a difference, like the homemade bread, kids boardgames/toys/books and chocolates on arrival. The kids both caught their first fish out on the jetty out front! It’s a wonderful place to stay. Also, try the homemade muesli, it;s amazing!
Danielle & family January 2015

We are so grateful Terry & Megan chose to open their beautiful home to guests. It is superbly located and extremely well appointed. They have clearly put a lot of time, love and care into their home. Our sons have had a wonderful time and we have enjoyed their access to the playground as much as they have. We look forward to returning in the future.
Jim & Dale January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dolphin Point. It’s a home away from home! We will definitely be back!
Rob & Maureen December 2014

Wish we had less plans & more time to spend here. Perfect location, perfect hospitality – you have it all covered. Hope to return one day.
D&G – Melbourne December 2014

WOW! So impressed by the location initially and then we stepped inside! Amazing place – I want to move in! You have thought of everything, the food, the luxuries. We will definitely be back with the kids. Loved the kayaking and dolphin spotting and watching the world go by from the balcony.
Sarah & Shayne December 2014

Thank you for a very comfortable stay. Wonderful having so much space Home made bread & marmalade delicious.
David & Mary – London December 2014

First impression WOW! I will recommend this place to everyone. I have found my second home, expect to see us back on a regular occasion. Everything was just perfect. Thank you.
Chris & Carol December 2014

Beautiful home. Has everything. Wish we had another night. Great location. Thank you.
John & Tracy November 2014

Many thanks for your gracious hospitality. We’ve enjoyed a much needed break and seeing a bit more of this lovely part of the world.
Brian & Janet November 2014

We loved the fresh made bread on arrival, the food supplied was fantastic. Views spectacular. Warm hospitality fantastic. You have thought of everything.
Tanzela October 2014

Beautiful B&B. Thank you for all the special touches.
Lisa October 2014

Great home away from home! You thought of everything! Nothing else to ask for, had a lovely time. Thank you very much and we would really love to be back.
Lee & siblings October 2014

Awesome present! Nice company, great location Everything perfect. Very relaxing stay. Thank you.
Jean & Andre October 2014

Thank you for the wonderful & amazing stay! Perfect everything. Definitely will visit again. Lovely place and beautiful bread!
Darren & Jin October 2014

Wonderful location, first rate facilities. Megan has thought of everything! A very pleasant & relaxing stay. We will visit again. Many thanks to our friendly hosts for making our stay so enjoyable!
Mark & Madelaine, – Perth October 2014

Fantastic B&B with all the little extra touches that you have provided, made for a wonderful stay. Very impressed!! You have thought of everything, loved your bread.
Brad & Christine, – Victoria, September 2014

Only one night – what a shame! Next time it will be for much longer. Wonderful location!
Clinton & Diane August 2014

Thank you for a most pleasant stay. Very comfortable & terrific amenities.
Maureen & Gerald August 2014

Thank you for the wonderful & awesome stay! We love the lovely homemade fresh bread & jam that you both provided. We love the stay so much. We saw 2 dolphins as well.
Ivy & family, Singapore July 2014

A great place to R&R. Thanks for the lovely bed and amenities. Thanks also for the lovely fresh bread and other food.
Frank & Barbara July 2014

Awsome location and canal property. Great B&B. Thanks for you hospitality. We will be back.
Luke & family July 2014

Thanks for the wonderful stay here. We definitely enjoyed our stay and your hospitality. This morning we saw 2 dolphins.
Steve & Jenny July 2014

Perfect!! What a wonderful B&B & lovely location.
Dale & Keith, June 2014

A lovely, well designed & thoughtful beautiful home. The best accommodation we’ve had in Perth. Thank you & God bless.
Dean & family, Singapore, June 2014

A home away from home. Such a wonderful place to sty with all the little finishing touches. The home made bread & jam was amazing! Thanks for a wonderful experience – one to recommend to all.
Sara & Darryle June 2014

Fantastic break – thank you so much. Wonderful!
Joe & Sue, April 2014

So sorry we couldn’t stay longer and enjoy all there is to offer. You spoilt us – it was delightful!
Narelle March 2014

We’ve really enjoyed our staying at Dolphin Point B&B. Crabbing was the most fun. Terry was very informative and friendly. We’ll be back with our kids, family & friends.
Mia & David, Perth, March 2014

Great stay despite the one night being inadequate to enjoy the full range of facilities. Thanks for excellent hospitality.
Harald & Liina, Norway, March 2014

Fantastic location and great hosts. Will be back.
Mark and Cheryl, Michael and Sandra, Perth,  March 2014.

Best B&B we have been in by an order of magnitude.
Michael and Beryl, Vancouver, March 2014.

 

TripAdvisor
Review Dolphin Point B&B